A kick up the Arse, Ozil and Welbeck score and keep the sheet clean.

Welcome to the GunnersoreArse Blog. Being blogged 918.74 kilometers (in a straight line) from the Emirates stadium.

Someone obviously did some arse kicking after the damp performance against Dortmond, there can’t be any other explanation. I didn’t get to see the match but have seen the replays of the goals, Welbeck and Ozil combining well together and Ozil playing how he has always promised, interesting that it was in central midfield and not on the wing. Perhaps the start of a productive period for the German and more good stuff to come from Danny boy. An interesting turn of events is Sanchez being kept on the bench and Podolski coming on instead for the last twelve minutes.

However, it was worrying not to see a defender on the bench, showing how thin we are in that department, one more injury or suspension with our back four and we will be in serious trouble. But the win yesterday should go a long way to instilling some much needed confidence in the team. A good result last weekend against City, where we could quite easily have got the three points and a superb performance yesterday but unfortunately a disappointing game sandwiched between the two in Germany. Our first clean sheet this season and we, along with Chelsea are now the only unbeaten teams in the Premier League, with the Chavs having their first serious test against City this afternoon.

Then it’s on to Tuesday for the Capital One Cup game against Southampton where I would imagine quite a few of the first team will be rested in preparation for giving the Spuds a good spanking next weekend. Not the brightest start so far to the season but many positives and promise of better to come.

Right, time for a glass of wine and some spicy Chorizo….. hope you enjoyed your visit. Until the next time.

Γ  bientΓ΄t

GunnersoreArse…….. the Arsenal Sunday supplement blog to read when you’ve finished reading all the others.

68 thoughts on “A kick up the Arse, Ozil and Welbeck score and keep the sheet clean.

  1. Good morning Arse bloggers

    The Sunday post is up early today because I’m off to Marseille at 9am to play petanque and drink Pastis……… let’s hope the Chavs lose today at City, or at least only get a draw. Have a happy day my friends. πŸ™‚

  2. Good display from the boys, and nice to keep a clean sheet ( thanks to Szez).

    Play reserves and youth against Southampton on Tuesday and rest the first team squad ready for the big one this Saturday against the Spuds.

    Good luck with the petanque.

  3. This is a weekend to savour. Spuds, Utd, Pooooool and Everton lose, and the irony of fat Frank equalising for City…happy days.

  4. ha ha ha ha ha……. Man Utd LOL, well done Mario. Shame he had to suffer the twitter abuse.

    ha ha ha ha ha ……. Everton

    ha ha ha ha ha……… Spuds

    ha ha ha ha ha……… Liverpuds

    What an excellent weekend, couldn’t really have asked for more but it would have been great to see Lampard score against the Chavs. oh yea… ha ha ha ha ha

  5. Good weekend all round on the results front pity we have dropped a few points ourselves or we could have opened a gap!!! Next train is all stations to Tottenham Hale

  6. Nice one 69.

    Could give a stuff about the others. Arsenal winning and Totnumb losing is always the perfect weekend

    How I laughed when West Brom scored. I admit it, I had to touch myself in celebration

    The thought of Totnumb fans having a shit weekend is the perfect cure to erectile dysfunction. I spent late afternoon wondering the streets of Bounds Green, and when spotting a depressed looking fucker, politely asked “ahhh, you must be a Totnumb mug, so sorry about that” and then proceeded to have a tug in front of them.

    Very satisfying

  7. Well, that’s that nice, NB, – I come to read your Post and you have buggered off for a hooley?

    I also feel quite sorry for poor old Michael, just imagine, his offerings are smaller that your Post. (I wonder how he measured it?)

    If it is done by screen size Michael, get a bigger computer — oh hell, no, don’t do that, it would make your offerings even smaller. πŸ™‚

    Terry might be able to give you some advice or introduce you to one of his pigeons.

  8. Those two are incorrigible, NB, and you must get Terry to tell you about his telescope — what tales he has to tell. πŸ™‚

  9. hmm, NorthBank, since our bench is short on teh defence stakes, perhaps we can play with 10 MFs plus Ospina against the Saints tomorrow. We will probably nick it 4-3.

    Lovely ROLF weekend, good times all round.

    Terry, Totnumb yes, but I cannot complain with an additional dose of ManUre ROLF. πŸ˜›

  10. NB
    I for one hope you don’t shut up shop, but can understand. A safe haven if you like, away from bloggers full of their own shit and cliquey commenters, whose knowledge knows no bounds.
    I enjoy the craic here especially from the nutter brothers, who never fail to put a smile on my face.
    Perhaps I should write more… but that sounds like a threat. πŸ™‚
    Maybe I’ll post a few links.

  11. NB and Michael, surely it cannot be that bad in this space? I think a blog needs continuous attention, and that at the moment is not quite possible for NorthBank.

    I for one hope you stay. I enjoy this space! πŸ™‚

  12. Arnie
    Read your post on AA, I also don’t do tactics. I don’t see it being a long term problem working together. So have a drink on me. πŸ™‚

  13. Looks as if the SoreArse pub will stay open as a safe haven. Perhaps the fall off in comments and visits was because I started to do tactics and match reviews LOL πŸ™‚

    The nutter comedy duo will be here each week, don’t forget to tip your waitress…. ie: ME

  14. NorthBank. I have come to the conclusion that the heatmaps are essentially fart-meters.

    I do not as such have a problem with that, except that by Newton’s 3rd Law, the smell spreads in opposite direction to the movement of the player. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for the drink! πŸ™‚

  15. Yes of course arnie, Newton knew how farts interact. For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. I’m amazed it took an apple for him to define gravity, when I was a child even I understood that when I shit, eventually it will land on the floor.

  16. NorthBank. “Newton knew how farts interact”. πŸ˜› The best laugh I had all day, and week. Back to the beginning! πŸ˜›

    The bitter is brilliant! πŸ™‚

  17. It’s only 9:22 am NB – have to give some thought to my poor old liver – it’s been doused over the years……….

    No TV coverage of today’s game here in Canada and I don’t risk streaming so I’ll do a crossword and listen to the game on Arsenal.com.

    My wife and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary last Friday, we dad a night at home with the family and I cooked the meal. It was just as we wanted it to be only us our children and grandchildren.

  18. Sounds good GN5

    Happy 50th anniversary…….. you’re a better man than me to be able to stay with a woman that long πŸ™‚

    I’ll be streaming the match tonight, COYG’s

  19. Morning to my Age concern Arsenal mates

    At least after last nights result it means we can concentrate on not winning the league and the Champions League ha ha…… πŸ™‚

  20. Morning Michael and Big R

    I only saw the goals…… great free kick from Alexis, but Clynes goal was the dogs bollox.

    50 years with one woman is impressive…….. I probably had about 250 in that time. Not sure what’s best but I think I’d opt for the 250 πŸ™‚

  21. Congratulations GN5. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ 50 not out!

    I have to confess my scores are a paltry 12 and 6 not out. So far, though I hope to mature with age! πŸ˜›

  22. GN5. I do not want to disturb Kelsey unless I get very anxious. If you have given a call, please will you let us know?

  23. My ex once accused me of sleeping with her twin sister. I replied i couldn’t shag the ugly bitch.
    Get well soon Kelsey.
    Belated congrats GN5, such a rarity these days.

  24. Morning tossers πŸ™‚

    I’m here Michael, just got out of bed but am going out soon for an apero and meal with friends…… make the most of the end of the provencale summer. Be back later.

    If anyone hears how Kelsey is getting on please leave a note here.

  25. Oh yes, always fancied Barbie 69

    As a kid I used to collect Barbies and remember my uncle asking my old man “Sure Terrys not an Iron George? All those Barbie dolls aint normal”

    “Nah, dont worry Nick, hes a perfectly normal 14 year old. Right now hes upstairs in his bedroom giving Cinderella Barbie a good rodgering”

    These days though, like GN5, ime a one women guy. Besides Inflatable Berta would get really upset if I cheated on her.

    69, ive worked out a way to increase the hits on our site. if we pretend that Gotasorearse is a haven for homosexuals to discuss there woes, I reckon we would have hundreds of comments. Once weve got them on, we can then start talking about football.

    We can lure them in by posing as:

    69 – The leather mustioched artist who survived the 1980s.Made a fortune from homo erotic art
    Michael – The quietly spoken Irishman looking for an Oscar Wilde. Enjoys a bit of romance.
    GN5 – Been in a relationship for over 50 years, an example to us all. The first gay man to get legally married in Canada
    arnie- A homosexual scholar and academic. Tormented and guilt stricken, hes often seen parked outside gay hotspots, but drives off when approached.
    Kelsey – With his luscious locks and cutting wit, was a big hit in the 1970s drag scene.
    Cockie – Was straight up to the age of 38. Then had an accident falling of a ladder, turning him gay and unfortunately insane.

    What you reckon?

  26. Terry. That is exactly how I picture myself. NOT. πŸ˜›

    Michael. I still managed to squeeze in a good 8 hours of sleep. πŸ˜›

  27. Kelsey update.

    I spoke with Kelsey today and he is still feeling very poorly and will not be blogging for a while. But he assured me that he will be back as soon as he feels a bit better.

  28. Construction worker on the 5th floor of a building needed a handsaw. So he spots another worker on the ground floor and yells down to him, but he can’t hear him. So the worker on the 5th floor tries sign language. He pointed to his eye meaning “I”, pointed to his knee meaning “need”, then moved his hand back and forth in a hand saw motion.

    The man on the ground floor nods his head, pulls down his pants, whips out his chop and starts masturbating.

    The worker on 5th floor gets so pissed off he runs down to the ground floor and says, “What the fuck is your problem!!! I said I needed a hand saw!”. The other guy says, “I knew that! I was just trying to tell you – I’m coming!”

  29. One day a nun was standing on the side of the road waiting for a cab. A cab stopped and picked her up. During the ride she noticed that the driver was staring at her. When she asked him why, he said, “I want to ask you something, but I don’t want to offend you.” She said, “You can’t offend me. I have been a nun long enough that I have heard just about everything.” The cab driver then said, “Well, I’ve always had a fantasy to have a nun give me a blow job.” She said, “Well, perhaps we can work something out under two conditions.You have to be single, and you have to be Catholic.” Immediately the cab driver said, “Oh, yes!I’m single and I’m Catholic!”

    The nun said, “Okay, pull into that alley.” The cab driver pulled into the alley and the nun went to work. Shortly afterwards, the cab driver started crying. The nun said, “My child, what’s the matter?” He said tearfully, “Sister, I have sinned. I lied, I lied…I’m married and I’m Jewish!”

    The nun replied, “That’s okay. My name’s Bruce and I’m on my way to a costume party!”

  30. Three guys are arrested in an adult book store and appear before the judge. He asks the first guy to stand: “What is your name?” he asked. “John,” the guy answered. “And why were you arrested?” the judge asked. “I was by the magazine rack holding a big fat cigar and blowing smoke.” he answered. The judge didn’t see anything wrong with that, so he dismissed the guy and called up the next one.

    “What’s your name?” he asked. “John,” the guy answered. “Why were you arrested?” the Judge asked. “I was by the magazine rack holding a big fat cigar and blowing smoke.” he answered. Again, the judge saw nothing offensive, ‘This so-called adult store is begining to sound more like a smoking club!’ he thought. So he dismissed the charge and called up the next guy.

    “What’s your name?? No wait, let me guess; John.” he said. “No,” said the guy, “My name is Smoke.”

  31. It was 5:00 in the morning at the U.S. Marine boot camp, well below freezing, and the soldiers were asleep in their barracks. The drill sergeant walks in and bellows, “This is an inspection! I wanna see you’s all formed up outside butt naked NOW!” So, the soldier’s quickly jumped out of bed, naked and shivering, and ran outside to form up in their three ranks.

    The sarge walked out and yells, “Close up the ranks, conserve your body heat!” So they close in slightly… The captain comes along with his swagger stick. He goes to the first soldier and whacks him right across the chest with it. “DID THAT HURT?” he yells. “No, Sir!” came the reply. “Why not?” “Because I’m a U.S. Marine, Sir!” The captain is impressed, and walks on to the next man. He takes the stick and whacks the soldier right across the rear. “Did THAT hurt?” “No, Sir!” “Why not?” “Because I’m a U.S. Marine, Sir!” Still extremely impressed, the captain walks to the third guy, and sees he has an enormous erection. Naturally, he gave his target a huge WHACK with the swagger stick. “Did THAT hurt?” “No, Sir!” “Why not?” “Because it belongs to the guy behind me, Sir!”

  32. ha ha ha Terence

    You crack me up…. πŸ™‚

    and some good jokes from GN5 today, GunnersoreArse lives on. πŸ˜€

    Hope Kelsey starts blogging again soon. See you soon Kels, take care mate.

  33. An ad in the paper accountant needed urgently.
    Β£50,000 – Β£55,000
    I phoned up..the answer is -Β£5000

  34. Someone got their wings clipped this morning on the other side.
    Very political it’s getting…didn’t comment as I am too radical. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

