A Merry Chrimbo to all our readers.

Welcome to the GunnersoreArse blog. Being blogged 918.74 kilometers (in a straight line) from the Emirates Stadium.

The GunnersoreArse Management and editorial team would like to take this opportunity to wish all our readers a very Merry Christmas. Just over six months ago, on the 26th May 2014, the first ever post went up. Over 40 posts later and still going….. over 30,000 hits and nearly 5000 comments, although most of the comments have been pictures of naked women………. or jokes from GN5 🙂

I had no idea how the blog would develop or even if it would continue, but it has and so far it’s been a great journey. It’s never been too serious or pretentious, mixing football chat with other topics and along the way some extremely amusing banter. The blog has accumulated a few regular and dedicated bloggers plus readers from all over the world. When I started the blog it was pre-season and none of us knew how the season would develop, I had high hopes due to how we had dominated the top of the Premiership last season before falling away to finish fourth. With our transfer business in buying Sanchez, Debuchy, Welbeck and Chambers, the future looked very exciting.

However, things don’t always go as expected and the season has been a somewhat up and down affair so far. Injuries are still the greatest area of concern and at present, don’t seem to be improving, despite us now having a new fitness guru.

Anyway, my letter to Santa was short and sweet, Champions League Trophy for my Arsenal please Mr Claus, that’s all I ask. But if you could throw in a couple of young, sexy, gorgeous and willing women to keep me going in 2015, then I won’t complain.

As we approach the busy Christmas period, we are precariously hanging in there in 7th place, five points off 4th place and 13 points from the top. Our invincible record is safe and we are through to the last 16 in the Champions League with what many are thinking should be an easy tie against Monaco. The quarter final could well be a possibility and with out Premier League campaign looking rather bleak, perhaps Monsieur Wenger will concentrate on the European competition, the one trophy that has so far eluded the Frenchman.

So here’s a very Merry Christmas to all the Sore Arses around the world who read and comment on this blog:

I’d Miilad Said Oua Sana Saida: Nadolig Llawen a Blwyddyn Newydd Dda: Gladelig Jul: Joyeux Noel:  Froehliche Weihnachten: Kala Christouyenna: Selamat Hari Natal:  Nollaig Shona Dhuit:  God Jul Og Godt Nytt Aar:  Wesolych Swiat Bozego Narodzenia: Pozdrevlyayu s prazdnikom Rozhdestva i s Novim Godom: Hristos se rodi: Feliz Navidad: God Jul and (Och) Ett Gott Nytt Ar: sooK San wan Christmas: Srozhdestvom Kristovym:  Sretan Bozic: Vrolijk Kerstfeest en een Gelukkig Nieuwjaar:  Noeliniz Ve Yeni Yiliniz Kutlu Olsun: Krismasi Njema…….. and all the other languages that I’ve not been able to copy and paste 🙂

And I raise my glass to Arsène Wenger and all the Arsenal players and staff, MERRY CHRISTMAS

72 thoughts on “A Merry Chrimbo to all our readers.

  1. First
    Well not that difficult really, NB warming a high stool in readiness for the afternoon excitement and with a 4pm kick off, could well be pissed as a newt by the time he gets back ha ha.
    Oh and happy christmas for those who celebrate it and tough shit for those who don’t.

  2. A lot of goals I feel this afternoon, not sure how they will be divided up though.
    Hopefully the good guys come out on top. 🙂

  3. A good Canadian morning to you all……….

    A woman came home, screeching her car into the driveway, and ran into the house…
    She slammed the door and shouted at the top of her lungs, ‘Honey, pack your bags. I won the lottery!’
    The husband said, ‘Oh my God! What should I pack, beach stuff or mountain stuff?’
    ‘It doesn’t matter,’ she said. ‘Just get your arse out.’

  4. A wife was making a breakfast of fried eggs for her husband.

    Suddenly, her husband burst into the kitchen.
    ‘Careful,’ he said, ‘CAREFUL! Put in some more butter! Oh my gosh! You’re cooking too many at once.TOO MANY! Turn them! TURN THEM NOW! We need more butter. Oh my gosh! WHERE are we going to get MORE BUTTER? They’re going to STICK! Careful. CAREFUL! CAREFUL!
    You NEVER listen to me when you’re cooking! Never! Turn them! Hurry up!
    Are you CRAZY? Have you LOST your mind? Don’t forget to salt them.
    You know you always forget to salt them. Use the salt! USE THE SALT! THE SALT!’
    The wife stared at him.
    ‘What in the world is wrong with you? You think I don’t know how to fry a couple of eggs?’
    The husband calmly replied, ‘I just wanted to show you what it feels like when I’m driving.

  5. Mother Superior called all the nuns together and said to them, ‘I must tell you all something.
    We have a case of gonorrhea in the convent.’
    ‘Thank God,’ said an elderly nun at the back. ‘I’m so tired of chardonnay..’

  6. happy Christmas and happy holidays everyone. the show must go on! great journey! ha ha ha ha. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  7. I was expecting to get hammered !…..we did, but got a lucky point, so good result !.

    Merry Christmas to all you `sorearses and I will play a Christmas carol for you all, but obviously with some editing to suit an Arsenal blog….Silent Night is now …..Silent Stan !…….. So please sing along !.

    Silent Stan, Kroenke Klutz Klan
    Bald as a coot with a fake sun tan
    Uses the wife`s hair, when his was shed
    From her muff stuck on his slap head
    Wears a furry cup piece
    Wears a furry cup piece.

    Silent Stan, Kroenke Klutz Klan
    Arse was raped by a St Louis Rams fan
    Doesn`t speak for a bad stutter and lisp
    Caused by Arsenes cock and knuckleduster fist
    Wears a furry cup piece
    Wears a furry cup piece

    Silent Stan, Kroenke Klutz Klan
    Syrup stuck on with jizz and jam
    Got more shares than Alisher Usmanov
    Unzips Arsene and sucks him off
    Wears a furry cup piece
    Wears a furry cup piece.

  8. Just because I put up a Silent Stan Xmas song, no need to all go silent !. You silent fuckers !. 😀

  9. Fcuk !……that really may offend !…..one of them has Nasri on the back of her shirt !…..cunt !. hahaha

  10. Good morning scumbags 🙂

    Cockie…. do you think those lovely ladies are truly gooners? If so we’ve got some ugly fat supporters who like to show their tits and flappy bits 🙂

  11. hahaha, your failed link attempts crack me up Michael

    Ime a bit like that with the women. After five minutes of impotency and putting the bird off with “Hope this works baby” I then retire to the armchair with a pipe and copy of the Financial Times. Only interrupted by a glance upwards to say “You can make your own way out”. hahaha

  12. It’s not for the want of trying ha ha.
    I’m OK if the bit is a the top of the page, but the other share options don’t apply. Then I right click and am even more confused, especially if I can’t do the dragging and colouring in bit. My computer language leaves a bit to be desired as well. One day. 🙂

    Just came on to spare a thought for those who will sing No well, no well this christmas. 🙂

  13. I no longer celebrate Christmas Michael. Its 22nd of October for me, Wengers birthday. Or as I like to call it Wengermas. Its the one day of the year were I really enjoying pulling my cracker. hahaha

    Dont worry about it Michael, ime a lot more useless than you. i have never posted a smiley never mind a link.

    In fact, I cant even use the keyboard. I dictate and Francesco, my Filipino house boy types. Hes just given me a smile for mentioning him so has to be punished for showing emotion. After i finish talking to you I plan to shag him to a pullllllllllllllllllllllllllpppppppppppppppppppp

  14. Good morning you old tarts 🙂

    Great photo Chas…. you seem to have found an outlet for your fantasies on this blog, along with Cockie, Transplant and every other pervert 🙂 ha ha ha

    Have a great Christmas everyone, I may not be around much…. but carry on as usual. 🙂

  15. This is a little known fact that I am sharing with you all.

    When four of Santa’s elves got sick, the trainee elves did not produce toys as fast as the regular ones, and Santa began to feel the Pre-Christmas pressure.

    Then Mrs. Claus told Santa her Mother was coming to visit, which stressed Santa even more.

    When he went to harness the reindeer, he found that three of them were about to give birth and two others had jumped the fence and were out, Heaven knows where.

    Then when he began to load the sleigh, one of the floorboards cracked, the toy bag fell to the ground and all the toys were scattered.

    Frustrated, Santa went in the house for a cup of apple cider and a shot of rum. When he went to the cupboard, he discovered the elves had drunk all the cider and hidden the liquor.. In his frustration, he accidentally dropped the cider jug, and it broke into hundreds of little glass pieces all over the kitchen floor. He went to get the broom and found the mice had eaten all the straw off the end of the broom.

    Just then the doorbell rang, and an irritated Santa marched to the door, yanked it open, and there stood a little angel with a great big Christmas tree.

    The angel said very cheerfully, ‘Merry Christmas, Santa. Isn’t this a lovely day? I have a beautiful tree for you. Where would you like me to stick it?’

    And thus began the tradition of the little angel on top of the Christmas tree.

    Not very many people know this.

  16. Team news: Rosicky, Ospina and Arteta

    Arsène Wenger has revealed the latest team news ahead of Friday’s game against QPR at Emirates Stadium:

    on team news…
    From Sunday I think everybody should be fit and available. We might have Rosicky back in the squad and Sanogo back in the squad. Bellerin, I don’t know yet, but certainly Rosicky and Sanogo will be available.

    on Ospina…
    David Ospina is available as well.

    on Ramsey, Arteta and Ozil…
    They are all out. The closest at the moment is Koscielny. I believe he’s a bit short for Friday, maybe has a chance for Sunday.

    on Arteta…
    He is progressing well. It should be very quick now. He will not play before January.

    on Ramsey…
    Ramsey has a chance to be fit for Southampton.

    on whether Walcott is ready to start…
    He had only two days training with the team, I will see how he is this week. But fitness-wise he is not far. It is more that Theo has basically not played since January, so it has been a year.

    Copyright 2014 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to http://www.arsenal.com as the source

  17. Come on Michael !…..at least my smut have an Arsenal connection……..and I`m not talking about Kroenke without his syrup !. hahaha

  18. Well you all have doubtless a good christmas. I
    or we if you count that other bollox didn’t fare as well. My cunning plan for fresh pheasant was thwarted by said pheasant with an even more cunning plan. All was not lost as I had a plan B. Having cooked what looked to be a really nice dinner was ruined with the aftermath of man flu. It tasted like it had been blended with the scrappings of a zoo keepers boot, and my bottle of chateau more than I usually pay tasted little better.
    So next its Shalom for me
    We did win though so not all lost.

  19. GN5
    His absence coincides with Kelsey’s do you think they have run off together. 🙂
    Off course he could have been checked in to hotel Grim, drunk and disoriented.

  20. heh ho my merry muppets

    Sorry to have missed doing a post yesterday… but I was lost in Marseille for Christmas… I’ve had a Footy free weekend, didn’t see either the QPR or WHU games, and I’m glad I didn’t. Going by comments on AA they both looked like heart attack material.

    But both wins, I’ll try to catch some highlights later. Noticed that Ollie gave some head ha ha… the only place a Frenchman should put his head is between a womans legs 🙂
    I need to go to bed now, will be up and about later. see you then wankers 🙂

  21. Geez arnie he shows up just to tell us that he’s hung over and has to go to bed. They’re laughing their heads off over at the Nags Head as they reap the benefits of NB’s absence.

  22. hahaha, come now lads, we have to give 69 some slack

    We all know that hes a very intelligent geezer, which makes his permanent hangover very hard to live with. Imagine been 69 enjoying some stimulating reportoire with a political professor on the subject of Le National,Front when all of a sudden his gross hangover lets him down.

    ” oui oui Piere but Le Pens support stems mainly from the rural areas and the indeginous urban working class. This surely means the correlation is education. I therefore propose that we we we we arggggh do the okey cokey, do the okey cokey, come on Piere, you frog face twat, do the okey cokey do the okey cokey.”

    “Oh, forgive me Piere, i dont know what came over me, must be that 23rd large brandy”

    “Think nothing of it Le 69. Come round to my chateau tomorrow and we can discuss it”

    “Very understanding Piere. I will be round tomorrow at nooooooooonnnnnnnn, arggggggh, Knees up Pieres arse knees up Pieres arse, knees up knees up, knees up Pieres arse, then do the okey cokey on Pieres milf like wife”

  23. Fucking flat battery, so van wont start, called out AA……….so expect peaches here in about an hour to give me a jump…..start !. hahaha
    I wonder what the odds are of the real AA man actually being a trannie called peaches ?. hahaha

  24. Fucking freezing here !…..but hey, I took advantage of the situation, I`ve had a really bad sore throat, so needed something to cool it down, so I gave Frosty the Snowman a blow job !. hahaha

  25. ha ha ha Michael

    It’s often the way, the less you have to do, the more time you have to do less. 🙂 Just wait till your retirement. Especially in France, they have made it into an art form.

  26. Poig, depends on what pills you need to do it more than once a day 🙂

    Kelsey knows, he used th best ones in Spain… and you can get them here in France 🙂

    Big R………. for me there is only one non-job to have which gives you more time for doing less and enjoy it to it’s fullest

  27. poigmothoin……enjoy your retirement buddy. I can recommend it. Only thing is, I wish I had done it sooner………………………..when I left school. 😀

  28. Thanks VCC, I intend to let the lazy bastard out of this hard working exterior, pottering around my garden, wine, women (probably have to pay though) and song. 🙂

  29. Michael…..I think you will have to pay for Song as well….not sure what Barca are charging West Ham ?…..you could probably only afford the Vaseline !. hahaha

  30. It look as if the other bollox is retiring at the same time so I’ll have some company, but not much. 🙂

Leave a comment

