Game against Newcastle….. Live! Well, sort of…..

Here’s an experiment, I wrote the blog yesterday as I watched the game, my observations, my reactions.

12.45pm (13h45 here) Kick-off: Still seems strange seeing Cech in goal for us. Right, glass of wine in hand and we’re off. Newcastle started off with some pace, but then a great break from us… that’s the way we can do it today, but we’re losing silly balls in midfield, but what’s new.

We’re controlling the game quite well, definately looks as if we want to play on the counter-attack.

Fuck, fuck fuck…. Walcott, that could have been good.

Another great move, great pass from Sanchez…. we’re getting close. COYG’s.

Should have been a penalty there, goal scoring opportunity, replay shows definately a penalty and pundits agree.

15 minutes in and we have it right… some good passing, just need to get the ball in the net.

Fucking hell, Red Card….. their top forward, Mitrovic, horrible stamp on Coq au Vin, bastard deserved a red. Off to the kitchen: More wine…..

Cynical football now from Newcastle…. I haven’t seen Cech for about ten minutes.

For fuck sake…. the Newcastle fouling is appalling, trying to take Coq au Vin out of the game.

Fucking hell….. Walcott should have got that. We should be two or three up now, with the penalty claim. Possesion 75%… but we all know that stat means nothing, Goals are the only stat that matters.

My thinking is we need to bring Giroud on to play with Walcott up front…. I’m finding it a bit frustrating at the moment. Passing all over the place, not getting any shots on goal…. very frustrating.

HALF-TIME: I’m fucking amazed that we are not well in the lead. To give them credit, with 10 men Newcastle have done well with their defending and had a couple of decent counter-attacks as well. But that doesn’t deny the fact that we should be in the lead. If Walcott can’t show his potential as a CF in this game then he won’t ever show it. Disappointed I am, very disappointed…… More wine!

SECOND HALF gets going: And the first yellow card for the Arsenal gets the Toons applauding as if it’s a goal. FFS

YES…. YES…. YES…. the Ox finally gets it in, fucking about time. Come you Reds. (Wasn’t credited to Oxlade, own goal)

And the commentators on BT say that was a bit cruel on Newcastle…. FFS again.

Fucking typical…. another keeper having a blinder against us.

That was good again from Monreal, but Ox and Walcott can’t put it away.

76% possesion, 14 shots with 4 on target, 523 passes completed…… ONE OWN GOAL. It’s not good enough.

Predictable, 70 minutes, a substitution. Giroud on for Theo. Not a perfect substition, should have taken Cazorla off.

Not much to say for the last 8-10 minutes…. so off to the kitchen for more wine.

BORED……. and very upset, ok we’re winning but we should have improved our Goal difference today.

Three minutes of added time…. but it’s been hard work watching us today. Can’t grumble at three points away though..

FULL-TIME: ….. at last. Giroud right at the end should have got a second. WE NEED A NEW CF.

SUMMARY: A very poor game from our attackers. Newcastle down to 10 men probably made it harder because they massed ranks in defence, but still. What I saw didn’t fill me with much faith. For me Paul Easter or Ramsey are Arsenal MOTM. For the Toons, it has to be Krul.

Right time for another glass of wine. Until the next time Sore Arses.

25 thoughts on “Game against Newcastle….. Live! Well, sort of…..

  1. Morning `69er.

    I`m probably the only one on here………if that`s just me and you ! hahaha…………who thought we played superb !. They parked the bus and we controlled the game with ease not even letting them have a shot on target. Yes, we should have probably scored more, but It`s not easy when there are ten men behind the ball .
    Don’t be sad from the performance lets just laugh at Chelsea, `pool and Spuds !.

    Here is something which is a double whammy !……….. a good looking girl who`s singing about The Arse !…………A good looking girl and The Arse !……….what better way of knocking one out !. hahaha

  2. Morning Cockie…. I just could get over how we missed some excellent chances… Theo isn’t a CF that’s for sure. We need back up and I’m not sure when Welbeck comes back he will be the answer. Liked the bird singing the Gunners songs… nice bouncies ! 🙂

  3. It`s weird how Theo always puts in great performance before he gets a new contract !.
    Definitely a “Marmite” player and to tell the truth after …is it ten years ?….I still haven`t made my mind up !.

  4. Better summation than the superdull stuff in the meedja.

    I agree about the last 10 mins – I did some washing-up and just listened.

    Cockie is right when we he says we totally controlled the game but Newcastle’s tactics were pathetic. 24% possession at home??? Shameful..

  5. Morning Raddy

    I suppose the Newcastle tactics after the red did dampen out style but I still think we should have coe away with at least 3 goals. But as I said, at this stage and after our start to the season, I’ll take the three points .

  6. But can you improve on my (I wished) gorgeous stunners !……..with woman like them it just about sums up my question of how the fuck can men be gay ?…………………..although Giroud is quite a good looking chap !. hahaha

  7. It doesn`t surprise me anymore the amount of non-Arsenal filth you put on here…………………I on the other hand only put stuff on which shows off different Arsenal attire !…………………….just because it happens to be on some hot pussy is just a coincidence !. hahaha

  8. An English tourist was driving through the South of Scotland when he noticed a man on the side of the road having sex with a sheep.

    A few kilometers further on he came upon a small town, so he parke dhis car and went into the pub for a drink.

    He grabbed a pint of beer, sat at a table, and then took a look around the bar.

    He immediately noticed a one-legged guy sitting over at a corner table, masturbating without a care in the world.

    The English tourist turned to the bartender and said, “what sort of country is this?” A few kilometers back down the road there was this guy having sex with a sheep and now that guy in the corner is
    furiously masturbating in full view of everyone.”

    The bartender said, “You heartless English bastard. He’s only got one leg. How do you expect him to catch sheep?”

  9. Nice 69

    We were all over them. With a bit of luck it would have been 5-0, but will take the points

    Whats happened to the geordies? The happy go lucky losers have turned into negative, dirty, I want to shag your mum types.

    I used to like Newcastle. Keegan was a emotionally confused wreck who would wait at gay laybys listening and weeping to George Michael. Wether he was sobbing at the Georges tragic lyrics or the fact he was emotionally bent, we will never know?

    Waddle and Beardsley were both hunchbacks saved by the Geordie nation form a life of fleeing pitchforked villagers at Notre Damn. Nobody cared. Newcastle fans loved them, jumping on there backs to cross the Tyne. Keegan also wanted to jump on there backs, but they said no.

    I blame Shearer. Ever since he got that Match of the Day pundit job, the British public now realise that Geordies, far from been the loveable working class rogues the media likes to portray are in reality a bunch of boring personality less Bastards whos wives are shagging other blokes behind there backs.

    69 and Cornwall, thanks for the fit birds. Since my op I have been slowly getting myself fit. Totnumbs results have given me the odd boner and last night i spotted some fit bird passing my window who looked like she would accept money so had a bit of a mild tug. By the time we play Stoke, like Wilshere, I aim to be stretching at maximum capacity

  10. Vaseline survey

    A man doing market research knocked on a door and was greeted by a young woman with three small children running around at her feet. He says, ‘I’m doing some research for Vaseline.

    Have you ever used the product?’

    She says, ‘Yes. My husband and I use it all the time.’

    ‘And if you don’t mind me asking, what do you use it for?’

    ‘We use it for sex.’

    The researcher was a little taken back. ‘Usually people lie to me and say that they use it on a child’s bicycle chain or to help with a gate hinge. But, in fact, I know that most people do use it for sex. I admire you for your honesty. Since you’ve been frank so far, can you tell me exactly how you use it for sex?’

    The woman says, ‘I don’t mind telling you at all… My husband and I put it on the door knob and it keeps the kids out.’

    And you thought it was gonna be a dirty joke….!

  11. Hello gobshites 🙂

    Been a bit lacking in Smut on here the last few days… so fuck the transfer window failures, fuck the knee operation on Welbeck, fuck you, fuck me, fuck the world, it’s all going to pot… so here’;s something to take our minds off all the fucking mess…

Leave a comment

