Major Tom to Ground Control

35 thoughts on “Major Tom to Ground Control

  1. Here it is from Arsenal .com NG.

    I wonder if AW has really left Ozil out to protect him from the Orcs bruisers who would definitely have been told by Sparky to give him a good kicking.

    TEAM NEWS: Ozil misses out

    ArsΓ¨ne Wenger has made one change to his side for Arsenal’s fixture at Stoke City.

    Mesut Ozil misses the game due to a slight foot injury and is replaced by Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain.

    Elsewhere, new signing Mohamed Elneny is included on the bench alongside Alex Iwobi.

    Arsenal starting XI: Cech, Bellerin, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Monreal, Ramsey, Flamini, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Walcott, Campbell, Giroud

    Arsenal substitutes: Ospina, Gabriel, Chambers, Gibbs, Arteta, Iwobi, Elneny

    Copyright 2016 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to http://www.arsenal.com as the source

  2. No Ozil…No Alexis…No chance !.
    I thought the rot started by not beating a Bin Dipper team containing the 40 year old 20 stone Kolo Toure !……it will continue without our best two players…..we are doooomed !……………………….probably win 5-0 now !. hahaha…………………………………..Oh !, and it aint me with the kelsey stuff…….I`d burgle your house and shag your wives, but have no idea on computer technigues….old school me !.
    I did however do a handstand and found out that it`s not a woman but Liam Brady !…….you`ll need to do a handstand to see it !. hahaha

  3. Nice pre match as usual Raddy – I like that I can read it here on GunnersoreArse.

    Only our NB would resort to stealing somebody’s else’s thunder, πŸ™‚

  4. I went onto the sofa for a small siesta but couldn’t sleep, scared I’d miss kick off… so here I am, smooth as ever and we don;t sit on or hide behind sofas on this blog… we sit on a bar stool and have a drink whilst watching the game…. no fucking wimps in my bar πŸ™‚

  5. According to Wenger, Alexis is 95%, two or three days away. That’s two bloody weeks he’s been “two or three days away”.

  6. Looking at the way the game is going, I think we should have Chambers alongside Flamini with Ramsey pushed forward instead of The Ox.

  7. You could be right Norfolk…… but who would you replace for Chambers to come on? It does look as if Stoke could win this thought… we’vwe had no chances on goal so far

  8. I was sitting on a bar stool all on my fucking own…. call yourselves Arsenal supporters, well Norfolk is… but the rest of you wankers…. I’ve a good mind to repost the Kelsey photo of a big cunt πŸ™‚

  9. Just arrived back upstairs from our basement – theater room c/w bar so no need to rush anywhere, no PC down there so I was unable to comment during the game.

    Overall I think we did well to come away with a point and but for the heroics of the two goalkeepers it would have been a high scoring game, Cech is the best goalkeeper I’ve watched at Arsenal, the have been some greats before him but I’ve never seen a keeper with such composure and control over his area.

    Walcott and The Ox were both off colour – but that is typical of their play, when Alexis and Wilshere return they will both be riding the bench, shame really but neither of them is fulfilling their potential.

    Top of the league after 22 games is not hard to take – now is it?

    Here are our remaining games after the next six games it gets a whole bunch easier so we need to be at our best in each game. I will most likely hear a lot of dissenting opinions but I hope we lose to Barcelona so we can concentrate on the League and Cup double.

    23 Chelsea – H
    24 Southampton – H
    25 Bournemouth – A
    26 Leicester – H
    27 Manchester U – A
    28 Swansea – H
    29 Tottenham – A
    30 W.B.A. – H
    31 Everton – A
    32 Watford – H
    33 West Ham – A
    34 Crystal Palace – H
    35 Sunderland – A
    36 Norwich – H
    37 Manchester C – A
    38 Aston Villa – H

  10. Nice one 69. Nicking Raddys post should be applauded. I only qualified as an Accountant through stealing the work of fellow student Sanjay Singh. I almost failed the last exam though, apparently I had a bit of a rant about how it was unfair I could not marry a bird with money due to my dad once working as a shoe shine

    You’ve also committed this theft after recently been banned. That’s like getting caught shagging a geezers wife, so ring the bloke next day to apologise whilst she’s giving you a blowjob

    I use to do this to a bloke I know. He was a manager in a local pizza so whilst shagging his Mrs would call him for a nice chat and place an order.

    The anchovies always tasted great after that

    Good point and sets up for a run of home games. We are in a very good position and I believe we will win the league and cup this year.

  11. Geez – I just noticed I missed out on the single malt offer – just my luck in the 5 minutes the bars actually open – I’m not around – I think its planned.:/

  12. Anchovies? Not my favourite but definitely better than the Bumaloe fish, sundried it becomes a Bombay Duck.

    Not a lot of people know that!

    Well actually as it’s an Indian curry accompaniment, there’s probably close to a billion who do.

    Nighty night all.

Leave a comment

